RECPHEC registered itself as a non-profit making cottage industry under the company act in 1989. Political change in the country made possible for the RECPHEC to be established as non-governmental organization only in 1991.

Ensuring equality, equity, accessibility and affordability in
realising the goal of Health for All Nepali

Quick Contact

Resource Centre For Primary Health Care
Thasikhel, Lalitpur-5, Nepal
P.O.Box : 117, Lalitpur, Nepal
Tel. : +977-01-5008010/15/31, Fax : +977-01-4225675
Email : recphec@info.com.np

Organizational Profile

Executive Board

Name Designation
Prof. Dr. Sharad Raj Onta Chairperson
Mr. Mahesh Sharma Treasurer
Ms. Aparna Bhatta Member
Dr. Mahesh Maskey Member
Ms. Sita Gurung Member
Ms. Nirmala Sharma Member
Dr. Shree Krishna Shrestha Member
Dr. Mana Rai Member
Dr. Jitendra Pariyar Member
Mr. Shanta Lall Mulmi General Secretary
Prof. Dr. Mathura P. Shrestha Immediate Past Chairperson

Supporting Staff

Name Designation
Mr. Shanta Lall Mulmi Executive Director
Ms. Chandra Kiran Shrestha Senior Program Officer
Ms. Reetu Pradhan Senior Program Officer
Ms. Rosy Adhikari FK Coordinator
Ms. Kamana Manandhar Program Officer
Ms. Tina Gorkhali Program Officer
Ms. Reshma Shakya Outreach Program Officer
Ms. Manjushree Maharjan Assistant Program Officer
Mr. Purna Bhakta Duwal Communication Officer
Mr. Kashi Nath Marahatta Accountant
Ms. Padmawati Pradhan Asst. Admin & Finance Officer
Ms. Srijana Bhatta Library Assistant
Ms. Sanam Shanker Receptionists/Admin Assistant
Mr. Buddha Ghalan Driver/Mechanic
Mr. Shyam Lama Office Assistant
Ms. Mahili Basnet Office Helper
Ms. Ram Maya Thapa Magar Office Helper

Udayapur & Saptari Field Staff

Name Designation
Mr. Madan Raj Katuwal Field Program In-charge
Mr. Rajendra Karki Reporter
Mr. Fulkumar Sada Animator
Ms. Kuntha Adhikary CMA
Mr. Tanka Balampaki Magar Office Helper